Antique Engines and Old Iron
[Home] - [HELP] - [Forums] - [Articles] - [Photo Gallery] - [Groups] - [Chat] - [Classified Ads] - [Subscribe] - [Links] - [Books] - [Sponsors] - [eBay Tools]

Go Back   SmokStak > SmokStak® Support and Information > Smokstak Forums Meet and Greet
Forgot Password? Join Us!

Notices

Smokstak Forums Meet and Greet Welcoming Smokstakers New and Old, a place to say a bit about yourself and post a photo if you're really brave. If you have a technical question, please post it on one of our other boards.

Smokstak Forums Meet and Greet

Greetings from a Kentucky collector (w/ pics)

this thread has 6 replies and has been viewed 1994 times

Old 03-18-2012, 06:39:31 PM
Registered

Default Greetings from a Kentucky collector (w/ pics)

Over the years I have come to this site when seeking information on old or obscure items. I have been collecting "treasures" for the past 40 years (my wife calls it junk, I tell her I am an archivist saving it for future generations).

I recently relocated to Lexington, KY from Richmond, VA where I have been active with Field Day of the Past for the past 15+ years. I currently am responsible for the threshing area, I have a Frick thresher and a Turner peanut combine that I run during the show. I also bring 25 or 30 of my chain saws to exhibit as well.

I am down to 10 antique tractors (all Olivers and Cockshutts), have 5 horse drawn Studebaker vehicles and 10 cars and trucks and about 150 chain saws plus a lot of other "stuff". I have included a few pictures.

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Guido Salvage For This Post:
Sponsored Links
Old 03-18-2012, 07:04:55 PM
Subscriber

Thanked 1,597 Times in 912 Posts
Default Re: Greetings from a Kentucky collector (w/ pics)

Great pictures. Thanks and welcome to the stak Bill K
Old 03-18-2012, 07:53:54 PM
Subscriber

Thanked 5,994 Times in 1,286 Posts