Antique Engines and Old Iron
[Home] - [HELP] - [Forums] - [Articles] - [Photo Gallery] - [Groups] - [Chat] - [Classified Ads] - [Subscribe] - [Links] - [Books] - [Sponsors] - [eBay Tools]

Go Back   SmokStak > SmokStak® Support and Information > Smokstak Forums Meet and Greet
Forgot Password? Join Us!

Notices

Smokstak Forums Meet and Greet Welcoming Smokstakers New and Old, a place to say a bit about yourself and post a photo if you're really brave. If you have a technical question, please post it on one of our other boards.

Smokstak Forums Meet and Greet

Howdy From Central Texas

this thread has 7 replies and has been viewed 1378 times

Old 07-03-2013, 03:01:08 PM
Registered

Default Howdy From Central Texas

Howdy Y'all!

I've been collecting and restoring windmills for the last 16 years. I've recently been catching myself day dreaming about engines and thinking what I could do with one.

I've restored several Baker/Monitor windmills and have 3 standing around the house. I'd really like to find a Baker/Monitor engine, but I'm here to learn about the different kinds that there are and maybe I'll find something else.

Maybe 10 years or so ago, I stopped in Stonewall, TX for a tractor show/pull and they had a lot of engines there also. I think that was in the spring, but the older I get the hazier things are...are there any shows in central Tx coming up?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Quixote Kid For This Post:
Sponsored Links
Old 07-03-2013, 05:01:48 PM
Subscriber

Talking Re: Howdy From Central Texas

Welcome Brad!
First weekend in October at Temple, TX. 4 & 5,2013. A Friday and Saturday Show. The Show that was at Stonewall has moved to Fredricksburg, TX. and was on June 7 & 8. Maybe more? J.R.Smith Tatum,TX.
Old 07-03-2013, 07:11:49 PM
Registered-III

Default Re: Howdy From Central Texas

Howdy from north Texas. You can probably find a Monitor vj pump engine fairly easily. It is an upright 1.25 hp with pump jack gears incorporated.