Antique Engines and Old Iron
[Home] - [HELP] - [Forums] - [Articles] - [Photo Gallery] - [Groups] - [Chat] - [Classified Ads] - [Subscribe] - [Links] - [Books] - [Sponsors] - [eBay Tools]

Go Back   SmokStak > SmokStak® Support and Information > Smokstak Forums Meet and Greet
Forgot Password? Join Us!

Notices

Smokstak Forums Meet and Greet Welcoming Smokstakers New and Old, a place to say a bit about yourself and post a photo if you're really brave. If you have a technical question, please post it on one of our other boards.

Smokstak Forums Meet and Greet

Pernicious new upstart from rural Utah

this thread has 10 replies and has been viewed 1599 times

Old 05-18-2014, 11:37:48 PM
Subscriber

Thanked 2,073 Times in 949 Posts
Default Pernicious new upstart from rural Utah

Hello all. I'm a retired electronics engineer. My career was pretty much split between high power broadcast engineering and electronic instrumentation repair and calibration.

I've worked on engines since I was about twelve. Even owned a running Maytag washing machine engine.... which I still kick myself for selling. Think I paid five bucks for it and got fifteen bucks when I sold it, but hey, I was young and stupid. Anyway since then I've worked on and even rebuilt countless small, medium and large engines. Never as a career, mostly out of necessity. So not a pro but I at least know what most every widget part does and for the most part why. I was born and raised in Salt Lake City, I served a ten year sentence working in Silicon Valley, then moved back to Utah.