Antique Engines and Old Iron
[Home] - [HELP] - [Forums] - [Articles] - [Photo Gallery] - [Groups] - [Chat] - [Classified Ads] - [Subscribe] - [Links] - [Books] - [Sponsors] - [Tools]

Go Back   SmokStak > SmokStak® Antique Engine Community > Vintage Toy Steam Engines and Motors
Forgot Password? Join Us!

Notices

Vintage Toy Steam Engines and Motors Weeden, Empire, Doll, Jensen, Wilesco, Mamod, Marklin

Vintage Toy Steam Engines and Motors

Weeden steam engine

this thread has 33 replies and has been viewed 18088 times

Old 05-22-2002, 07:58 PM
Dave

Default Weeden steam engine

Hi, I'm new to the stationary steam engine. I just bought a toy steam engine(I'm not sure if "toy" is the right word)off of Ebay. it's a weeden 14 it's very old, at least 50 years old. it's missing the water site guage and I think the govener? I'm very intrested in steam engines and how they work. I have a few questions. #1 where can I find a sight guage for the weeden ? #2 what kind of fuel is needed to heat the boiler. and what ever information you can tell me about this weeden engine would be helpful. I figured I'd start out small and go from there just to get an idea what a steam engine is like. Dave.

----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors ----- deepbluesea@aol.com

----- Transcript of session follows ----- ... while talking to air-yi04.mail.aol.com.:
:>> RCPT To: deepbluesea@aol.com
Sponsored Links
Old 05-23-2002, 11:09 PM
Allen

Default Re: weeden steam engine

Try David Robie in South Waymouth Massachusetts for repro Weeden parts.
Old 07-15-2003, 12:45 AM
Harold Silverman

I too just bought an old Weeden steam engine I want to restore. Do you have a mailing, e-mail address or phone for a parts source? Also, I would like to know history on the Weeden company. Thanks, HS
Old 01-07-2004, 09:19 AM
Randy

ddoes anyone know where parts can be found for weeden steam engine , like the site glass?
Old 01-14-2004, 09:56 PM
alan ruschman