Antique Engines and Old Iron
[Home] - [HELP] - [Forums] - [Articles] - [Photo Gallery] - [Groups] - [Chat] - [Classified Ads] - [Subscribe] - [Links] - [Books] - [Sponsors] - [eBay Tools]

Go Back   SmokStak > SmokStak® Antique Engine Community > Antique Gas Engine Discussion
Forgot Password? Join Us!

Notices

Antique Gas Engine Discussion Meet collectors of hit and miss engines, ask questions about collecting, restoring and showing antique flywheel engines.

Antique Gas Engine Discussion

What type of engine is this, and est. $ ?

this thread has 25 replies and has been viewed 4300 times

Old 05-03-2005, 11:55:38 AM
Registered-II

Question What type of engine is this, and est. $ ?

Does anyone know what type of engine this may be. I have never purchased an old stationary engine before, and I am just getting into the "sport".

I have been made aware of this "barn fresh" model and was sent this picture. (The guy who sent me the photo is buying the old car in the pic)

The guy wants $650.00 for it, and this is the only pic I have, until I look at it myself this Friday. The cart is included.

I feel like I may be jumping in over my head, but I am realy motivated to get my first engine. (however my only old engine experience is a Model T Ford that my father and I restored) However this one has been sitting for quite a few years, and I'm pretty sure has never been restored.

Any suggestions.

If it works...
If it has 100 things that need fixing...
If just the head is cracked...
If the carburator is missing or needs replacing...
If it infact has never been restored ever...

1.800.335.5147 x3828
please give me a call if it is easier to explain. leave a message and I'll call you back right away if you don't get me.
Attached Thumbnails
old stationary.jpg  
Sponsored Links
Old 05-03-2005, 12:01:30 PM
Sponsor

Thanked 3,213 Times in 369 Posts
Default Re: What type of engine is this, and est. $ ?