Antique Engines and Old Iron
[Home] - [HELP] - [Forums] - [Articles] - [Photo Gallery] - [Groups] - [Chat] - [Classified Ads] - [Subscribe] - [Links] - [Books] - [Sponsors] - [Tools]

Go Back   SmokStak > SmokStak® Antique Engine Community > Small Air Cooled Gasoline Engines > Garden Tractors / Mowers / Scooters
Forgot Password? Join Us!

Notices

Garden Tractors / Mowers / Scooters Vintage lawn and garden tractors, mowers, snowmobiles and other old machinery that is driven by small air cooled engines.

Garden Tractors / Mowers / Scooters

Repowering Cub Cadet With Hatz Diesel

this thread has 10 replies and has been viewed 5554 times

Old 01-21-2009, 11:12 PM
Registered-II

Cool Repowering Cub Cadet With Hatz Diesel

Hello my name is Cory Willbanks im new to the garden tractor portion of the site. I have two single cylinder Hatz diesel engines one is a nine hp and the other is thirteen im looking at buying a a hydrostatic cub cadet at the local scrap yard and repowering it with one of these any suggestions?

Thanks very much,
Cory Willbanks
Sponsored Links
Old 01-23-2009, 02:09 AM
Registered-II

Default Re: Repowering Cub Cadet With Hatz Diesel

Well I went down this morning and got the tractor and got it all straightened back out (the claw at the scrap yard is hard on sheet metal) I got the engine fit in it and all hooked up started it and it doesn't even attempt to move the tires so I changed oil and filter in the hydro drive and still nothing. The tractor itself is a 1650 Cub Cadet with a hydrostatic drive. Can anyone help me? Fluid couplings is new technology to me.

All help greatly appreciated

Cory Willbanks
Old 01-23-2009, 09:25 AM
Registered-III