Antique Engines and Old Iron
[Home] - [HELP] - [Forums] - [Articles] - [Photo Gallery] - [Groups] - [Chat] - [Classified Ads] - [Subscribe] - [Links] - [Books] - [Sponsors] - [eBay Tools]

Go Back   SmokStak > SmokStak® Support and Information > Smokstak Forums Meet and Greet
Forgot Password? Join Us!

Notices

Smokstak Forums Meet and Greet Welcoming Smokstakers New and Old, a place to say a bit about yourself and post a photo if you're really brave. If you have a technical question, please post it on one of our other boards.

Smokstak Forums Meet and Greet

Young hobbist from Joplin, Missouri

this thread has 4 replies and has been viewed 1320 times

Old 12-23-2009, 10:27:45 PM
Registered-I

Default Young hobbist from Joplin, Missouri

Hello Everyone! I am kinda new at this stuff and not endowed with old man wisdom( im only 20) and was hoping to find answers to my questions about this amazing hobby. I have a few projects all in some stage of rebirth. I have a cushman 2 piece block, Waukesha ICK WW2 powerplant (my baby lol) a monitor and a maytag 72D. I was hoping to use this website to get any info I might run across needing or to help others (although doubtful). I wish I would have got into this hobby way earlier than i have. i started rebuilding tractors when i was 16 and have accepted anything old ever since. Hope to meet some great people!
Sponsored Links
Old 12-23-2009, 10:31:57 PM
Subscriber

Thanked 6,176 Times in 2,454 Posts
Default Re: Young hobbist from Joplin,Mo

Tinker:

Welcome, youngun', to Smokstak. Us old Geezers will try to keep you confused if not enlightened.

Take care - Elden
http://www.oldengine.org/members/durand
Old 12-23-2009, 11:10:29 PM
Registered-III

Thanked 5,648 Times in 2,087 Posts
Smile Re: Young hobbist from Joplin,Mo