Generators and Motors
[Home] - [HELP] - [Forums] - [Articles] - [Photo Gallery] - [Groups] - [Chat] - [Classified Ads] - [Subscribe] - [Links] - [Books] - [Sponsors] - [Tools]

Go Back   SmokStak > SmokStak® Vintage Electrical Equipment > Generators & Motors General Discussion > Onan Generators
Forgot Password? Join Us!

Notices

Onan Generators Restoring, operating and maintaining vintage Onan generators.

Onan Generators

Onan 75.0ENT - maintenance tips needed

this thread has 12 replies and has been viewed 2887 times

Old 01-28-2010, 11:45 PM
Registered-I

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Onan 75.0ENT - maintenance tips needed

Hi, I'm an engineer at a TV station and we have a generator for emergency power. It's a Natural Gas powered 75kw Onan with a turbo Ford 460.
Model: 75.0ENT-15R/19566A
Serial: K860853081
Engine Model Number: LSG-8751-6005-A

Long story short, its now my job to service it and I have no information to go on. I need help with:

1) Oil Type. The unit is outdoors with a circulating coolant heater/pump.
My understanding is natural gas powered engines should only use a straight weight. Is this true? Because I'd really like to use an HD 5w-40 (New England weather....)

2) Grease. Are there any zerks for bearings or the governor or what not? I haven't spotted any yet, but there must be some right?

3) Manual. Does anyone have one they could provide/e-mail me? Eternal gratefulness would ensue.
Sponsored Links
Old 01-29-2010, 01:11 AM
Subscriber

Liked 1,030 Times in 811 Posts
Default Re: Onan 75.0ENT - maintenance tips needed