[Home] - [HELP] - [Forums] - [Articles] - [Photo Gallery] - [Groups] - [Chat] - [Classified Ads] - [Subscribe] - [Links] - [Books] - [Sponsors] - [Tools]
Go Back   SmokStak > SmokStak® Antique Engine Community > Small Air Cooled Gasoline Engines

Notices

Small Air Cooled Gasoline Engines Briggs & Stratton, Clinton, Lauson, Maytag, Nelson, Wisconsin and other small air cooled engines.

Small Air Cooled Gasoline Engines

Briggs and Stratton Motor Wheel

this thread has 29 replies and has been viewed 4022 times

Old 06-24-2011, 09:14 AM
Registered-III

Default Briggs and Stratton Motor Wheel

I am a novice as to small engines. As part of purchasing a house for my son to live in while he goes to college, we found while cleaning out the garage a Briggs and Stratton Motor Wheel. There is what appears to be a serial number D11518 stamped on the case. It is single cylinder, has gas tank on top with fender, wheel rim (and worn out tire!). Did some research but was wondering how hard they are to restore, what market value these might have and the best way to sell it if I wanted to do so. Any info appreciated. Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Old 06-24-2011, 09:35 AM
Registered-II

Default Re: Briggs and Stratton Motor Wheel

If it's just a mechanical resto that your looking for they are not that complicated although some parts will be hard to find. The carbs are rather simple, but if the float is damaged you will have problems. I believe that valves from a Briggs P will work along with the coil and points from Briggs F series engines. If the flywheel is damaged and it has the one with Briggs and Stratton cast into it, it will be hard to find replacement, but I think a flywheel from a Briggs P will work. If you want a full blown resto job, then you will need to have the the engine and carb nickle plated. As for price, somewhere between $1500 and $2000 in my estimation. I accept donations and would pay for the shipping if you don't want to mess with it.