Antique Engines and Old Iron
[Home] - [HELP] - [Forums] - [Articles] - [Photo Gallery] - [Groups] - [Chat] - [Classified Ads] - [Subscribe] - [Links] - [Books] - [Sponsors] - [eBay Tools]

Go Back   SmokStak > SmokStak® Support and Information > Smokstak Forums Meet and Greet
Forgot Password? Join Us!

Notices

Smokstak Forums Meet and Greet Welcoming Smokstakers New and Old, a place to say a bit about yourself and post a photo if you're really brave. If you have a technical question, please post it on one of our other boards.

Smokstak Forums Meet and Greet

Hello from Eastern Pennsylvania!

this thread has 14 replies and has been viewed 1545 times

Old 11-12-2011, 02:00:05 AM
Registered-I

Default Hello from Eastern Pennsylvania!

Hello everyone! I've been checking out the forums here for about a week or so, and have finally taken the plunge and joined. I've been a professional mechanic for over 20 years, working on mainly antique and/or odd machinery. I was originally trained as a clockmaker and machinist, though I haven't used a lathe in many years.

I've recently rediscovered a deep abiding interest in steam power, as well as a renewed interest in early fractional horsepower motors. I have just come into a large collection of steam engines and associated goodies, and I'd like to learn more about these lovely machines. I hope to start posting pictures as soon as I figure out how to work this new-fangled thinky-box...

I'm really looking forward to meeting the like-minded folks around these parts. Howdy!

Frank
AKA Anachrochanic
Sponsored Links
Old 11-12-2011, 09:38:15 AM
Registered-II

Default Re: Hello from Eastern Pennsylvania!!

Hey Frank,
Welcome aboard. I have a big interest in steam although I mostly collect hit and miss engines and drag saws. I'm in Westminster, Marland, what is your town near?
Anyway, you'll be happy here on Enginads. Always a lot of friendly people to talk to/ help.
Luke
The Following User Says Thank You to Coolhand Luke For This Post: