Antique Engines and Old Iron
[Home] - [HELP] - [Forums] - [Library] - [Photo Gallery] - [Groups] - [Classified Ads] - [Subscribe] - [Links] - [Books] - [Sponsors] -

Go Back   SmokStak > SmokStak® Vintage Electrical Equipment > Generators & Motors General Discussion > Military MEP and Aircraft Gen-Sets
Forgot Password? Join Us!

Notices

Military MEP and Aircraft Gen-Sets MEP Mobile Electric Power, APU Auxiliary Power Unit and other military surplus generators.

Military MEP and Aircraft Gen-Sets

Type MB Diesel Generator

this thread has 36 replies and has been viewed 11115 times

Old 04-17-2008, 12:47:02 AM
Registered

Default Type MB Diesel Generator

OK Guys I am a newbie here I have a diesel gen set it's a military type MB diesel it was made about 1969 it has a hercules 4 cyl and I need some parts what is a good supplier?????
it is a real cool set it has a arctic heater kit. but the electronics are ancient I removed a small metal tube in the lower control panel and to my horror found a vacuum tube

any help with engine parts would be appreciated

Sonoutlaw
Sponsored Links
Old 04-17-2008, 06:15:38 AM
Registered-III

Default Re: Type MB Diesel

You are kind of border line here. It is probaly a military version of the DD series engines. If I am guess correctly 198 cubic inch displacement. Now the catch is military engines use military standard parts in many cases. This is true on some of the parts on those engines as well. Jerry Biro down at Newark Ohio is the worlds largest antique Hercules engines parts supplier. He also understands the military versions. I will get his phone number theis evening when I am back if no one posts it before. There is also a new Hercules Engine company. The only work on Military Hercules engines. Now I am fairly sure they do not get into that old of a Hercules. They will refer you to Jerry.
Old 04-17-2008, 10:39:58 AM
Registered-I