Generators and Electric Motors
[Home] - [HELP] - [Forums] - [Groups] - [Classified Ads] - [Subscribe] - [Books] - [Sponsors] -

Go Back   SmokStak > SmokStak® Vintage Electrical Equipment > Kohler Generators
Forgot Password? Join Us!

Notices

Kohler Generators Restoring, maintaining and operating vintage Kohler generators.

Kohler Generators

KOHLER LIGHT PLANT

this thread has 20 replies and has been viewed 10150 times

Closed Thread

Old 08-16-2001, 07:16:39 PM
DAVID M. LYON

Default KOHLER LIGHT PLANT

I AM BRAND NEW TO THE KOHLER GENERATOR FIELD AND HAVE ALWAYS BEEN A COLLECTOR OF ANTIQUE ENGINES. ANYWAY, I JUST OBTAINED MY FIRST LIGHT PLANT AND I AM NOT SURE WHAT I HAVE, IT IS A FOUR CYLINDER OVERHEAD VALVE ENGINE,WATER COOLED WITH RADIATOR, THE TAG ON THE GENERATOR SAYS

1A21-32397 1.5 KVA

115 VOLT A/C 60 CYC PHASE 1

AMP PER TERM 13

1200 RPM

STARTER BATTERY VOLT 32

I AM TOLD IT CAME FROM AN OLD BUILDING WHERE IT WAS A BACKUP FOR LIGHTS IN AN ELEVATOR SYSTEM DURING THE 20'S OR 30'S BUT I WOULD REALLY LIKE TO KNOW WHEN IT WAS BUILT AND ANY OTHER INFORMATION ANYONE MAY HAVE.

THANKS IN ADVANCE,

DAVID M. LYON
Sponsored Links
Old 08-16-2001, 10:15:39 PM
Franz

Default Re: KOHLER LIGHT PLANT

try this, http//home.eznet.net/~fdew/year.pdf it should get you to the part of Frank DeWitt's site dealing with years of manufacture. From there, you can link to most Kohler information on the 4 cyl plants. Does yours have the self start control box on it?
Old 08-17-2001, 09:52:33 AM
DAVID M. LYON