Generators and Electric Motors
[Home] - [HELP] - [Forums] - [Groups] - [Classified Ads] - [Subscribe] - [Books] - [Sponsors] -

Go Back   SmokStak > SmokStak® Vintage Electrical Equipment > Honda, Yamaha, Kawasaki, Isuszu Generators
Forgot Password? Join Us!

Notices

Honda, Yamaha, Kawasaki, Isuszu Generators Restoring, maintaining and operating Honda, Yamaha, Kawasaki, Isuszu, and clones.

Honda, Yamaha, Kawasaki, Isuszu Generators

Honda EZ 3500


this thread has 4 replies and has been viewed 585 times

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-14-2018, 06:21:03 PM
Cockshuttboy20 Cockshuttboy20 is offline
Registered
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Cornwall. Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Honda EZ 3500

Just wondering if there is a way to get more than 12.5 amps out of each 120 electrical outlet .I also got a plug for 240 .
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11-14-2018, 11:23:24 PM
AlanR AlanR is online now
Registered
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Posts: 251
Thanks: 38
Thanked 281 Times in 162 Posts
Default Re: Honda EZ 3500

Sorry, but that's what it is rated at, and from looking at the wiring diagram in the manual, there is no way to connect the two 120v windings in parallel to give you more 120v current.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-17-2018, 06:12:49 PM
Cockshuttboy20 Cockshuttboy20 is offline
Registered
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Cornwall. Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Honda EZ 3500

I realize that ,but seems to me a 3500 watt generator should have 15 amps available ,used to have a 1400 Honda and 10 amps was available .Even the 2200 model has 15 amps at the plug.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-17-2018, 06:39:42 PM
Newoldstock Newoldstock is offline
Registered
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 879
Thanks: 614
Thanked 421 Times in 219 Posts
Default Re: Honda EZ 3500

Normally you do not load up a circuit more than 12 amps.
Sounds counter to what you might think but above 12 amps a 15 amp CB or fuse is on a count down to trip or blow.

Things are designed this way to prevent overloads from damaging things but they also allow you ot draw a little extra current for brief periods to start a load like a pump or furnace.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-17-2018, 07:02:51 PM
Cockshuttboy20 Cockshuttboy20 is offline
Registered
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Cornwall. Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Honda EZ 3500

Very true 12.5 amps will cover most things and it has two circuits.ike that ,but my older model one that got stollen had a switch that you could flip from 120 v only or 240 v ,seemed like a better setup.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

F o r u m Jump

Similar Threads Chosen at Random
Thread Thread Starter F o r u m Replies Last Post
Honda EB 3500 g240x ea6-3107786 dan diy Honda, Yamaha, Kawasaki, Isuszu Generators 10 01-21-2018 10:17:43 AM
any information on Parts for a Honda ES 3500 bo4huskers Honda, Yamaha, Kawasaki, Isuszu Generators 0 01-13-2018 02:56:21 PM
My New Yanmar 3500 Graycenphil Generators & Electric Motors General Discussion 6 10-22-2015 05:23:20 PM
3500 RPM Tachometer ronm Hit & Miss Gas Engine Discussion 5 02-22-2008 10:58:26 PM
3.5MM65 Power Pro 3500 pdmoney Generators & Electric Motors General Discussion 0 04-16-2007 08:25:27 AM


Use "Ctrl" mouse wheel to change screen size.
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:29:36 PM.

Smokstak and Enginads site search!


All use is subject to our TERMS OF SERVICE
SMOKSTAK® is a Registered Trade Mark - A Community of Antique Engine Enthusiasts
Copyright © 2000 - 2019 by Harry Matthews P.O. Box 5612 - Sarasota, FL 34277