Antique Engines and Old Iron

[Home] - [HELP] - [Forums] - [Library] - [Photo Gallery] - [Groups] - [Classified Ads] - [Subscribe] - [Links] - [Books] - [Sponsors] -

Go Back   SmokStak > SmokStak® General Discussion > Computer, Camera and ISP Problems
Forgot Password? Join Us!

Notices

Computer, Camera and ISP Problems Solutions for accessing and using the SmokStak® boards. Posting pictures, preventing viruses and solving internet service provider problems.

Computer, Camera and ISP Problems

Problem with Smokstak


this thread has 14 replies and has been viewed 2659 times

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-12-2011, 06:42:40 PM
David K David K is offline
Registered-II
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 271
Thanks: 2
Thanked 50 Times in 44 Posts
Default Problem with Smokstak

Why do I have to click my "back button" 2, 3, or 4 times to get it to work? I only have a problem with Smokstak. And not all the time but lately its been constant.

Thanks,
Dave
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10-12-2011, 08:00:37 PM
eddie bedwell eddie bedwell is offline
Registered-II
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: melbourne victoria australia
Posts: 274
Thanks: 5,868
Thanked 209 Times in 123 Posts
Default Re: problem with Smokstak

Hi Dave,
I have had the same problem for a week or two, so you are not alone.
Thanks and Cheers,
Eddie B.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-12-2011, 09:46:07 PM
Andrew Mackey Andrew Mackey is offline
Sponsor
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Rockaway, New Jersey USA
Posts: 13,233
Thanks: 1,843
Thanked 6,052 Times in 3,942 Posts
Exclamation Re: problem with Smokstak

Same here, occasionally the back doesn't work. I hit the HOME button and start over, and then continue what I was doing.
Andrew
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-13-2011, 11:18:16 AM
Harry's Avatar
Harry Harry is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sarasota, Florida USA
Posts: 6,335
Thanks: 479
Thanked 11,999 Times in 2,078 Posts
Images: 312
Default Re: problem with Smokstak

I'm noticing it too. The server has been quite busy lately and I'm planning to get a newer more powerful server soon.

-- Harry
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Harry For This Post:
  #5  
Old 10-13-2011, 02:39:08 PM
HBurk HBurk is offline
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Bridgewater, Virginia USA
Posts: 5,905
Thanks: 1,222
Thanked 3,400 Times in 1,548 Posts
Default Re: Problem with Smokstak

NO problem here.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-13-2011, 02:51:34 PM
Craig A's Avatar
Craig A Craig A is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 15,290
Thanks: 16,099
Thanked 19,901 Times in 5,874 Posts
Images: 18
Arrow Re: Problem with Smokstak

Never any problems here either.
While I use the Opera browser a LOT I use only IE8 for this site.

ANY TIME someone posts about problems please specify which browser you use.
Without that information it's like calling a garage and telling them your car doesn't work....... .......
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-13-2011, 03:04:17 PM
HBurk HBurk is offline
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Bridgewater, Virginia USA
Posts: 5,905
Thanks: 1,222
Thanked 3,400 Times in 1,548 Posts
Default Re: Problem with Smokstak

What the hell's a BROWSER?
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to HBurk For This Post:
  #8  
Old 10-13-2011, 03:17:49 PM
Butch Yowell's Avatar
Butch Yowell Butch Yowell is offline
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Burke, Virginia, USA
Posts: 242
Thanks: 101
Thanked 147 Times in 82 Posts
Default Re: Problem with Smokstak

Harold, it look like a spark plug.
__________________




Butch Yowell
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Butch Yowell For This Post:
  #9  
Old 10-13-2011, 03:29:41 PM
Bud Tierney Bud Tierney is offline
Registered-III
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Portland, Oregon USA
Posts: 3,008
Thanks: 230
Thanked 1,195 Times in 942 Posts
Default Re: Problem with Smokstak

If it's like a sparkplug mine's fouled...
Seriously, I'm blocked out of Firefox/Google, so using IE8 (Ugh!) which's better'n nothing...I have same problem, seems to work better (but not much) by holding down for several seconds rather than just clicking; my sick system has same problem with enenews and couple other sites, while most of my regular sites work click-no problem...
I find being blocked out of Google a wonderful time-saver...
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-13-2011, 05:51:24 PM
sqm1 sqm1 is offline
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Middle Village, New York, USA
Posts: 143
Thanks: 63
Thanked 39 Times in 36 Posts
Default Re: Problem with Smokstak

No problem here!!!
Joe
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

F o r u m Jump

Similar Threads Chosen at Random
Thread Thread Starter F o r u m Replies Last Post
New to smokstak Davie Sprocket Smokstak Forums Meet and Greet 1 09-12-2009 03:10:35 PM
Well Hello, and Welcome to SmokStak.com BTPost Smokstak Forums Meet and Greet 0 07-21-2009 03:20:49 PM
smokstak ? Brickman Antique Engine Archives 1 11-21-2004 11:24:55 PM


Use "Ctrl" mouse wheel to change screen size.
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:09:39 AM.

Smokstak and Enginads site search!


All use is subject to our TERMS OF SERVICE
SMOKSTAK® is a Registered Trade Mark - A Community of Antique Engine Enthusiasts
Copyright © 2000 - 2016 by Harry Matthews P.O. Box 5612 - Sarasota, FL 34277