Antique Engines and Old Iron
[Home] - [HELP] - [Forums] - [Library] - [Photo Gallery] - [Groups] - [Classified Ads] - [Subscribe] - [Links] - [Books] - [Sponsors] -

Go Back   SmokStak > SmokStak® Vintage Electrical Equipment > Delco and other Low Voltage DC Light Plants
Forgot Password? Join Us!

Notices

Delco and other Low Voltage DC Light Plants Antique Generators, Light Plants, Typically 24, 32 or 48 volt although some are 110 volt. DC Lamps, Motors and appliances.

Delco and other Low Voltage DC Light Plants

Delco light engine?

this thread has 8 replies and has been viewed 1889 times

Old 01-19-2009, 03:37:16 AM
Registered

Default Delco light engine?

G'day from down under in New Zealand, I'm new to the this site & hoping somebody may be able to help me out. I have been given a partially disassembled engine that I plan to recondition. From what I have found out so far I believe it is a Delco Light engine, but it has a belt driver pulley instead of a generator installed. There is only an identification plate with the number 26867 stamped on it. It is an air cooled single cylinder four stroke engine with a 62mm bore(approx) and 133mm stroke(approx), it has a Bosch magneto with a rotating contactor points system (still fires a spark). It does not have a modern carburettor (with float and butterfly), fuel delivery appears to be through a tapered tube which has a rotatable restrictor to control air flow that has 5 marking on it : start, 1, 2, 3, stop.