Antique Tractors
[Home] - [HELP] - [Forums] - [Library] - [Photo Gallery] - [Groups] - [Classified Ads] - [Subscribe] - [Links] - [Books] - [Sponsors] -

Go Back   SmokStak > SmokStak® Old Iron and Tractor Community > Antique Steel Wheel Tractors - Old Iron Lugs and Cleats
Forgot Password? Join Us!

Notices

Antique Steel Wheel Tractors - Old Iron Lugs and Cleats Photos and information about antique steel wheeled farm tractors. This is where to find the heaviest of Old Iron tractors.

Antique Steel Wheel Tractors - Old Iron Lugs and Cleats

Huber Light Four Cross Motor

this thread has 26 replies and has been viewed 5113 times

Old 05-20-2009, 09:34:04 AM
Subscriber

Default Huber Light Four Cross Motor

I have been collecting gas engines for a few years but this is my first tractor. It is a Huber light four cross motor. I found it couple weeks ago and brought it home yesterday. It looks mostly complete and luckily nothing is stuck. A check of the serial number by the Huber museum showed it was sold on 3/15/1918 to G.F. Schlack & Son in Bryan, Ohio. I have searched the web but cant seem to find much info on these tractors.

Is there someone who has one like this that I could correspond with and get a few close up pictures?

Also it is missing one of the small drive gears that turn the back wheels. Is there a chance someone might have a parts tractor around? It has the drive gear on the other side so I have the option of taking it off and getting one cast.

Thanks, Bryan !!!!!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC03356.jpg
Views:	530
Size:	189.9 KB
ID:	54785   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC03355.jpg
Views:	426
Size:	157.5 KB
ID:	54786  
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to Bryan Storey For This Post:
Sponsored Links
Old 05-20-2009, 11:29:36 AM
Subscriber

Thanked 1,237 Times in 892 Posts
Default Re: Huber Light Four Cross Motor

That is nice looking and very complete! Good save there!