Generators and Electric Motors
[Home] - [HELP] - [Forums] - [Groups] - [Classified Ads] - [Subscribe] - [Books] - [Sponsors] -

Go Back   SmokStak > SmokStak® Vintage Electrical Equipment > Generators & Electric Motors General Discussion
Forgot Password? Join Us!

Notices

Generators & Electric Motors General Discussion Antique Generators and Old Electric Motors: Questions and answers about restoring and showing old power generation systems.

Generators & Electric Motors General Discussion

Tiny Tiger Generator Plant

this thread has 13 replies and has been viewed 11656 times

Old 03-28-2002, 11:38:02 AM
Mark Freye

Default Tiny Tiger Generator Plant

Looking for any information on Tiny Tiger generator plants, with Olsen & Rice engine.
Sponsored Links
Old 03-28-2002, 03:16:14 PM
Don C. Wiley

Default Re: TINY TIGER GENERATOR PLANT

Mark;

I'm not an expert on the O&R "rigs", but I can tell you a couple of things.

They made several tools with that little two stroke engine on them. Circle saw, chain saw, drill, water pump, hedge trimmer, and your generator. There may be some more but I can't think of them right now.

They had some problems with the diaphragm in the carburetor going "sick". There are several folks that collect them and maybe one of them will contact you.

I have a couple of them but I haven't done any thing with them for several years.

"DELCO DON"
Old 03-29-2002, 04:53:14 AM
Russ Hughes

I had a difficult time adjusting to the fact that Ohlson and Rice made anything bigger than a model airplane engine. The principle is all the same, so why not. When I hear Ohlson and Rice, I still think model airplanes!
Old 03-29-2002, 09:26:28 AM
Gus Simms

Those engines don't seem to be much bigger than model engines. I had one of the generators, but no info. Someone rigged a gravity tank on it to compensate the diaphram problem. It worked pretty good.
Old 03-29-2002, 05:34:50 PM
Larry Healey