Antique Engines and Old Iron
[Home] - [HELP] - [Forums] - [Articles] - [Photo Gallery] - [Groups] - [Chat] - [Classified Ads] - [Subscribe] - [Links] - [Books] - [Sponsors] - [eBay Tools]

Go Back   SmokStak > SmokStak® Antique Engine Community > Antique Gas Engine Discussion
Forgot Password? Join Us!

Notices

Antique Gas Engine Discussion Meet collectors of hit and miss engines, ask questions about collecting, restoring and showing antique flywheel engines.

Antique Gas Engine Discussion

Help Posting Photos Please

this thread has 5 replies and has been viewed 3113 times

Closed Thread

Old 01-02-2005, 01:06:27 PM
Registered-III

Unhappy Help Posting Photos Please

I'm New At This. I Got Pictures Downloaded From Camera To Computer. They Are In Microsoft Picture It.i Went To The Testboard,clicked On Postmessage,tried To Upload Photo's To The Message Board,but No Picture Came? I Know There Is Something That I Am Not Doing Correctly. Thanks In Advance,kevin
Sponsored Links
Old 01-02-2005, 06:36:11 PM
Registered-II

Default Re: Help Posting Photos Please

Kevin,
Post your message, then go down to Additional Options, in that box in the Attach Files click on Manage Attachments box, Browse to where your photo is click on Upload, Close this Window, then Post Message or Submit Reply. If this doesn't work try resizing your photo to about 800X600.
Old 01-03-2005, 02:09:49 AM
Registered-II

I understand that we can't post pics larger than 97kb or so, and I have seen lots of suggestions about resizing photos so that they will be small enough to post, but how do I do that? I have Kodak Easy Share, HP Fax and Picture Viewer, MS Fax and Picture Viewer, and I can't find any way for any of these programs to resize my pics. My pics all seem to be around 700kb or bigger. Any help (in plain english) would be appreciated. Thanks.
Old 01-03-2005, 12:17:00 PM
Subscriber

Thanked 2,163 Times in 775 Posts