Antique Engines and Old Iron
[Home] - [HELP] - [Forums] - [Library] - [Photo Gallery] - [Groups] - [Classified Ads] - [Subscribe] - [Links] - [Books] - [Sponsors] -

Go Back   SmokStak > SmokStak® Vintage Electrical Equipment > Delco and other Low Voltage DC Light Plants
Forgot Password? Join Us!

Notices

Delco and other Low Voltage DC Light Plants Antique Generators, Light Plants, Typically 24, 32 or 48 volt although some are 110 volt. DC Lamps, Motors and appliances.

Delco and other Low Voltage DC Light Plants

4 cyl Delco Light Plant

this thread has 12 replies and has been viewed 3361 times

Old 03-30-2008, 08:43:50 AM
Registered-I

Default 4 cyl Delco Light Plant

Hello,
I'm a newbie and first, thank you for letting me play in your sand box. I was recommended to this site by a good friend who goes by the handle "Windmiller".

I have just the engine and I would be interested in restoring the light plant to it's original functionality. As you can see, I am missing the magneto and generator. Please tell me if there is more then that missing. I buy things like this so I can have fun researching and playing with the stuff, like I need to explain to you guys, lol! If I can't find the generator, I'll probably set the motor up for another use. I just think it's neat. I have plenty of work ahead of me and I'm not too proud to listen to advise from others so please chime in if you have an opinion.

I've read every post on here pertaining to "Delco Light Plant". Unfortuantely, only a couple pertained to this model. I have a few specific questions. If anyone can help me with them, I sure would appreciate it.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	delco2.jpg
Views:	292
Size:	54.9 KB
ID:	31726   Click image for larger version

Name:	delco4.jpg
Views:	290
Size:	61.1 KB
ID:	31727   Click image for larger version

Name:	delco6.jpg
Views:	238
Size:	65.4 KB
ID:	31728   Click image for larger version

Name:	delco5.jpg
Views:	235
Size:	63.1 KB
ID:	31729