Antique Engines and Old Iron
[Home] - [HELP] - [Forums] - [Articles] - [Photo Gallery] - [Groups] - [Chat] - [Classified Ads] - [Subscribe] - [Links] - [Books] - [Sponsors] - [eBay Tools]

Go Back   SmokStak > SmokStak® Support and Information > Smokstak Forums Meet and Greet
Forgot Password? Join Us!

Notices

Smokstak Forums Meet and Greet Welcoming Smokstakers New and Old, a place to say a bit about yourself and post a photo if you're really brave. If you have a technical question, please post it on one of our other boards.

Smokstak Forums Meet and Greet

Hello from South Jersey

this thread has 5 replies and has been viewed 1378 times

Old 11-21-2010, 12:56:16 AM
Registered-III

Default Hello from South Jersey

Figure I would post something to start the journey here. For the last 30 some years I've been an licensed Operating Engineer running industrial steam boilers and refrigeration plants in South Jersey including a stint as a Chief Engineer in a plant that is now closed. Have also been involved with the railways at Rough & Tumble running and firing both the locomotives there.
Some products to come out of my home workshop are a 1" scale live steam locomotive, a small steam launch,uncounted stationary steam engines, a 2000 gallon working water tower for the R&T Shay railway in addition to rebuilding a number of hit and miss gas engines. I also fly model airplanes using antique spark igintion engines from the 1930's/40's that I collect.
I'm on a break from the steam train scene right now due to a negative interface event with a moving vehicle while on my Harley,but hope to get back into the swing of things soon.

Warren
Attached Thumbnails
untitled.jpg  
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Leadchucker For This Post:
Sponsored Links
Old 11-21-2010, 10:09:21 AM
Registered-III

Default Re: Hello from South Jersey