• If you like antique engines, vintage tractors or old iron, please register and join us. When registering, please provide your CITY and STATE as your location!

EBAY: It is possible to win item without Sniping Software?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jonathan Widelo

Registered
I can't understand EBay these days I have been using it since February of 2000 and seems now a days it just gets harder and harder to win items on EBay. This is why I am wondering if it is even possible to win an item without a software program helping you win it? What happened to winning auction the good old-fashioned way with out the use of so called "sniping software" which I think is the equivalent of using a phone jammer to win a radio call in contest. EBay used to be about getting good items which you can’t get locally not about jamming or limiting people bidding on an item they so dearly want, it should be up to luck or skill not to who ever has the best "cheater" software. How is it possible to get a bid in with less than 10 seconds left to go, it takes more than that to place a bid. If you can’t beat them join them I guess since there is no level playing field anymore on eBay I might as well have an advantage like so many others do. Recently I have become a victim to a snipe for a nice FBM Catalog and in the past once or twice on other items I tried to win, its just becoming a pain to buy anything you really want because your going to be out bid anyways
These are just a few thoughts; I will end with this statement.
If ya can't play fair don't play at all. I guess these famous words don’t apply to eBay :confused:

C

CJ Winslow

Re: Ot: It is possible to win item on Ebay without Sniping Software ?