• If you like antique engines, vintage tractors or old iron machinery, register and join us. When you register on Smokstak, please give complete answers and fill in all blanks. IF YOU ARE ON WIRELESS OR SATELLITE, GIVE YOUR CITY AND STATE! NO ZIPCODES! All registrations are manually approved.

Important video about E 15 Gas

snowshoveler

Registered
Re: Important vidio about E 15 Gas

I clicked on your link...grrrrrrr. Locked up my computer.
I am not very good with them so the Wife had to "fix" it.
She gave me a time out.
Regards Chris

Rod Fielder

Registered
Last Subscription Date
04/14/2016

allmost all new boat manufacturers with inboards or i.o. engines will void you're warranty if you use this. they all have e-15in circles with a line thru it at all deck fills. i see this in my many boating magazines

Bill Sherlock

Subscriber
Last Subscription Date
07/09/2019

Bought a newer vehicle a couple of months ago which turns out to be a Flex-Fuel model. I don't plan on using E-10 or higher alcohol fuels in it if at all possible to avoid. Will gladly pay a little more for ethanol free gas when it can be had.

Bill

OTTO-Sawyer

Subscriber
Last Subscription Date
07/15/2019

Just watched that FOX video at the Library and that so called "Car Coach" Lauren Fix is a complete MORON talking about stuff she doesn't understand.

She's Totally Confused about Phase Seperation , where SHE Says "The Ethanol is heavier and goes to the bottom of the tank so you end up running just on Ethanol, and then when you use that up you end up running on straight gas that is 3 octane levels lower and the 84 octane gas damages your engine because of detination."