• If you like antique engines, vintage tractors or old iron, please register and join us. When registering, please provide your CITY and STATE as your location!

Info needed on 3+1/2hp Globe engine

john gilbert

Registered
Hi All, a friend has a Globe engine that he feels is a pre 1900 era build, He is in middle of restoring it but has no fuel tank. Can anyone please advise the shape and measurements so I can make him a new tank. Cheers, John.

Mick

Subscriber
Last Subscription Date
07/12/2019
Gday john
A few early engines used the globe name, a pic of the engine would help alot or a good description of it if u cant get a pic

john gilbert

Registered
HI Mick, I am still waiting on the pic to arrive, hen I have it I will try to upload etc. I am still learning how to use this new site. cheers, John

Merv C

Registered
Siz you would know, and Trev would, I think there are a few here One was sold recently, I think that was a vertical,

Merv

Siz

Registered
Siz you would know, and Trev would, I think there are a few here One was sold recently, I think that was a vertical,

Merv
G'day Merv , Don't know of a vertical getting sold recently, got any photos? , there was a horizontal sold in the States last year .
Cheers.

john gilbert

Registered
The particular engine I am talking about is a horizontal. Thanks for the reply's to date. Cheers, John. ps, sorry , still waiting on owner to send some pics.

Mick

Subscriber
Last Subscription Date
07/12/2019
Thats what i recon that engine was gunna be john, its actually a nelson brothers engine made in the usa and built in the early teens.

• Thanks
Reactions: Siz

LCJudge

Subscriber
Last Subscription Date
12/14/2019