• If you like antique engines, vintage tractors or old iron machinery, register and join us. When you register on Smokstak, please give complete answers and fill in all blanks. IF YOU ARE ON WIRELESS, GIVE YOUR CITY AND STATE! NO ZIPCODES! We get hundreds of applications, so there is no time to deal with missing information.

Lister HA4 engine with 25 kVA generator

Rodalco

Registered
Hello, from Titirangi, West-Auckland, New Zealand
Just joined this great forum yesterday, very interesting topics and a wealth of knowledge here.
Since about 6 weeks I have acquired a Lister HA 4 diesel generator, ex NZ Post Office to be used as a standby generator for our house. This Thursday 13 Dec. I managed to shift the machine to its permanent position on two concrete slabs. The added bonus is that I have three Phase power available as well. I am an electrician by trade and will help others out with advice where I can. Look forward to be a part in this SmokStak community.

Vanman

Subscriber
Last Subscription Date
07/10/2019
Hello and welcome! If I'm not mistaken, I recognize you from your many entertaining videos on Youtube. :wave:

Craig A

Staff member
Last Subscription Date
12/20/2015
Welcome to STAK...…. :)

I moved your question to the appropriate forum.

Birken Vogt

Email NOT Working
I am an electrician by trade and will help others out with advice where I can. Look forward to be a part in this SmokStak community.
I have always been curious how the power system operates in foreign countries.

Can you explain or link to a page that shows the NZ power system?

The way I understand it you have a transformer on a pole that supplies 2 wires only, 230 +/- volts, one of them solidly grounded, correct? And everything runs on 230?

Rodalco

Registered
Hello and welcome! If I'm not mistaken, I recognize you from your many entertaining videos on Youtube. :wave: