• If you like antique engines, vintage tractors or old iron, please register and join us. When you register on Smokstak, give complete answers and fill in all blanks. Be Considerate, this is an application to JOIN Smokstak, therefore it becomes part of a decision to open the door to you or send you off to the dropout file. Place your City, State, Country in the location box and it will be compared to where the internet lookup utilities say that you are. Don't give me a zip code to look up, the Eject button is much easier. We get hundreds of applications, so there is not time for monkey business.

Small low tension coils

Paul J. LeBoeuf

Registered
Could someone direct me to a supplier/builder of small low tension coils to use with a 1-1/2 inch bor by 2 inch stroke hit and miss model engine with make & break ignition?

Last Subscription Date
04/22/2019
Hi, This is my first attempt at answering anyone on this site. Please bear with me for any problems. I am sure I could build a low tension coil for you. I have built severall for my full size hit and miss engines. I have sereral gages of wire to use to build you one. What is the finished size you are looking for? Also what kind of wood finish would like on it? :) Tim

John Newman Jr.

Subscriber
Last Subscription Date
01/10/2019
While a Model T buzz box will certainly work, it is going to appear vastly out of proportion to a model engine - It would be like having a 6' high shipping crate next to a full size engine.