• If you like antique engines, vintage tractors or old iron machinery, register and join us. When you register on Smokstak, please give complete answers and fill in the blanks. - IF YOU ARE ON WIRELESS OR SATELLITE, ENTER YOUR CITY AND STATE! NO ZIPCODES! All registrations are manually approved.

T.W. Phillips halfbreed Help

Chevy5713

Registered
Hey everyone I’m new to oilfield engines, I’m looking for all the information I can get on this engine, I’m looking to restore this beauty

Attachments

Chevy5713

Registered
Worthy project- and it looks like you already have a helper lined up! I am sure we will be happy to help with some specific questions.
Bill Klein
Thanks well one question in X DC
Worthy project- and it looks like you already have a helper lined up! I am sure we will be happy to help with some specific questions.
Bill Klein
Hi Mr. Klein thanks for your response, I know I’m missing a number of parts for my TW Phillips engine, I’m looking for advice on the best way to tackle this project. I know I need a connecting rod. Main bearing caps. and another cylinder or I need to repair the one on it if I can’t locate a replacement. And is there anything else I’m missing I know the photos are not the best and my apologies for that.

W.P.Klein

Sponsor
Last Subscription Date
01/19/2020
Thanks well one question in X DC

Hi Mr. Klein thanks for your response, I know I’m missing a number of parts for my TW Phillips engine, I’m looking for advice on the best way to tackle this project. I know I need a connecting rod. Main bearing caps. and another cylinder or I need to repair the one on it if I can’t locate a replacement. And is there anything else I’m missing I know the photos are not the best and my apologies for that.